LINKS

Here are some of my most used websites. You might find them useful too.

thebusylizzie.co.uk includes links to external websites. I do not link to external sites in return for cash, services or any other consideration in kind. I link to sites purely on mathematical merit and my personal interests. External links are selected and reviewed when the page is published. However, thebusylizzie.co.uk is not responsible for the content of external websites. This is because:

 

  • thebusylizzie.co.uk does not produce them or maintain/update them

  • thebusylizzie.co.uk cannot change them

  • they can be changed without the thebusylizzie.co.uk’s knowledge or agreement.

Some of our external links may be to websites which also offer commercial services, such as online purchases. The inclusion of a link to an external website from thebusylizzie.co.uk should not be understood to be an endorsement of that website or the site's owners (or their products/services).

 

You Tube video links (new to this page)

 

 

Cassy Tuner

It doesn’t matter what mastery curriculum or approach you are using, there are some very good points raised here. OUP maths conference October 2016

www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-O8uEpnyjA

 

Mark McCourt: Research Ed Oxford, July 2016

www.youtube.com/watch?v=TYltDufP_00

 

Andrew Jeffrey: Singapore maths for beginners MacMillan Education August 2018

www.youtube.com/watch?v=bzUswjdH0_0

 

Caleb Gattegno was a famous mathematics educator who popularized Cuisenaire Rods.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qiBEDh8f58


Dr Fong Ho Kheong keynote speech at OUP maths conference October 2016.  Dr Fong Ho Kheorng developed My Pals are Here in Singapore (MPAH).  These materials are more commonly known as Singapore Maths.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xb5A_li-U1s

 

Cassy Turner

The importance of CPD

www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mb5z-B4EASs

National
 

DfE www.education.gov.uk
Ofsted www.ofsted.gov.uk
BBC Education www.bbc.co.uk/news/education/

Local Authority
 

Suffolkcc.gov.uk www.suffolk.gov.uk

Associations


ATM www.atm.org.uk
MA www.m-a.org.uk
NAACE www.naace.co.uk
AAIA www.aaia.org.uk
NAMA www.nama.org.uk  
NACE www.nace.co.uk

Maths

 

OUP www.oxfordowl.co.uk
Numicon www.numicon.com
Maths dictionary www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com
NRICH www.nrich.maths.org
NZmaths www.nzmaths.co.nz
Makaton www.makaton.org

Language

Makaton www.makaton.org

 

ICT

Early Learning HQ Website www.earlylearninghq.org.uk
Smart www.smarttech.com
BBC Click www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/programmes/click_online
Alan November www.novemberlearning.com
Russel Pru www.andertontiger.com/russell_prue.htm

 

Music
 

Associated Board of the Royal Schools of music, London www.abrsm.org

 

Online resources

Ladybird number bond hand puppets Click Here
Maths through story Click Here
Matching, sorting and pairing activities for young children Click Here
Place value and mental calculation activities Click Here

Education shows
 

BETT show (Excel, London) www.bettshow.com
Education Show www.education-show.com

 

My personal selection

 

General Interest

Research, associations and charities
British Tinnitus Association www.tinnitus.org.uk
American Tinnitus Association www.ata.org
Rotherham Hospice www.rotherhamhospice.org.uk
Cancer Research www.cancerresearchuk.org
MacMillan Nurses www.macmillan.org.uk
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
RNID www.rnid.org.uk
RNIB www.rnib.org.uk
Help for Heroes www.helpforheroes.org.uk
British Legion www.britishlegion.org.uk
RAFA www.rafa.org.uk

Support for UK Veterans
Current affairs & politics www.bbc.co.uk/news
Open University www.open.ac.uk
Merlin sports cars www.merlinsportscars.co.uk

 

Music, film and theatre
 

The Barbican www.barbican.org.uk
The Royal Festival Hall www.royalfestivalhall.org.uk

Roy Orbison www.royorbison.com

The Traveling Wilburys www.travelingwilburys.com
Status Quo official website www.statusquo.co.uk
Mika official website www.mikasounds.com
Nik Kershaw www.nikkershaw.net
Craig McLachlan www.craig-mclachlan.com

Bill Pullman www.billpullman.org

 

Just for fun

I used to believe www.iusedtobelieve.com

© 2020 Liz Gibbs - The Busy Lizzie | Website by sohobs.co.uk

PRIVACY POLICY